Well, I thought the first few days of camp were long but they don't compare to today.  I had to wake up at 4:45 am, after going to bed around 12:30 am, to make it to the school for morning conditioning at 6:00 am.  After conditioning was over, I was in charge of breakfast check-in.  
    After breakfast, we had position meetings and  then freshmen practice.  They continue to progress each day and the entire coaching staff can tell they are picking up our schemes and playing with more speed and confidence.  When practice was over, it was off to lunch and then more position meetings.  
    The upper classmen practice was very competitive and the momentum seemed to swing from one side of the ball to the other throughout our scripted scrimmages.  I really enjoyed running my own station during our special teams session and our individual session.  It gives me time to get to know players' names and coach players individually.  
    We had another position meeting after dinner and a team meeting after that was over.  Then, once again, we met with the outside linebackers to review run fits and keys.  Finally, at about 10:30 pm, I was able to go home where I had to blog and work on some homework.  If there is one thing I have learned today, it is energy drinks can only take you so far and give you so much "energy".



Leave a Reply.