Starting to sound like a broken record but today was consumed with adding more recruits to our database and watching film.  It was very boring adding all the new recruits this morning but it is a necessary evil and this part of recruiting is very important to the program.  The good part about knowing my way around the recruiting program we use is I was entrusted to show our new assistant coach how to use the system and navigate his way around the site.  It feels good to know the coaches believe I am capable of teaching others and they feel I will be thorough when doing the task at hand.  My afternoon was filled with watching film and continuing to learn about the strengths and weaknesses of the players in order to improve their performance this fall.  During my film sessions, the defensive coordinator periodically stops in and asks me questions about what I am seeing and what can be done to fix the problem.  I am able to learn a lot from these sessions because I can break down the film with an experienced coach and he can help me better understand certain concepts and what he is trying to do when he calls a certain play. 



Leave a Reply.