Wow, what a busy day.  As soon as I walked into the office this morning, the video coordinator had a job for me.  I had to record the student assistant demonstrating the offensive no-huddle signals and then download the tape on the computer.  As soon as I was done with that, I had to help finish putting shoulder pads into lockers.  When I finished that, the associate A.D. came over to the football office and asked if I could change all the dates, for the fall sports, in the sports packets.  Although it was a little time consuming, it was fun to do something for the athletic department and become more involved.  When I was about to finish up the sports packets, Coach Land asked if I could go over to the Hall of Fame and write down every person's name, the sport they played, the year they graduated, and the year they were inducted into the Hall of Fame.  After I was done writing down all the information, I had to put all the information into a spreadsheet.  By the time I was finished with the Hall of Fame project, I was the last person left in the office.  I truly enjoy being around sports and having multiple projects each day because it allows me to demonstrate my abilities and my passion for sports. 



Leave a Reply.